It’s obviously been too long…

Things have been busy. Who knew that taking one online class and making a trip back to your hometown (that was why last weekend’s meals were a surprise…because they were with my family who didn’t know that Hank and I were coming) could cause so much stress and take up so much time? 2.5 more weeks of class and I will be back at it (the blog that is).

I realize that I didn’t post a menu for this week, but never fear! one was made. It consisted of things like nachos and tuna melts and our new favorite dish, Bittman’s tofu with asian greens and peanut sauce. So, nothing that exciting.

I do have a few meals/dishes to post about though.

We made a lovely mushroom and banana pepper pizza sometime in the past. It was definitely a good combo, but we made one mistake, we added anchovies we needed to finish…I think they were anchovies…maybe sardines…I never can tell the difference…to half of the pizza. Needless to say, we liked the other half much better.

On a much more amazaballs note, we made Greek pasta sauce (again, sometime in the past), that was, as stated, amazaballs. It was super cinnamony and creamy from the goat cheese. Geez, I can’t wait to make it again.

Also added to the Success List (a list which only exists in my brain), was the seared cauliflower we made last week (you know…sometime in the past). I’m honestly drawing a blank on what to tell you about it except that it was easy, tasty and healthy. We ended up eating it with the enchiladas. It was a great side.

I’ll try to be better the next few weeks.

4 thoughts on “It’s obviously been too long…

  1. I made roasted califlower and brociflower for Easter. I added craisins, smoked sea salt, toasted almonds, capers and a cabernet cheese. It was Delish! I also have a new make recipe for you two. I’ll email you.

Leave a Reply

